Hiking at the beach

One of the most memorable hikes Brandon and I went on was last year at Crane Beach in Ipswich, MA. Beach hikes are my favorite because I love to look at the ocean. I find it calming, which is a relief because I have a type A personality. Whenever I’m faced with a challenge that seems important in the moment, I think of the ocean. It reminds me how big the world really is and my problem may seem important, but the world’s full of bigger issues.

I’ll get back to the hike now. The moderate trail is 5.5 miles. But it felt much longer when we hiked it because the sun was at beating down on us full force. The coolest part of the hike was crossing sand dunes and walking along the beautiful beachfront. If you do this hike bring lots of water and sunscreen.






Crane Beach

While writing this post, I learned that this trail is part of the Bay Circuit Trail which is a trail and greenway that goes through 34 towns in Massachusetts. Of the 200 miles proposed for the Bay Circuit, 150 miles are complete according to the Bay Circuit’s website.

Leave a comment